Bogatha waterfall, The Niagara of Telangana

bogatha waterfalls

Bogatha waterfalls

Telangana’s Niagara Bogatha waterfall is located in Chikkupalli, Vazadu zone, Mulluga district. This waterfalls is blowing with heavy rains at the top. Tourists flock to this place to see the beauty. Heavy rainfall in Maharashtra at the top, the slopes and bends are overflowing. To this end the flood flow to Bogota Falls is increased.

A large number of students, employees and young people would arrived in Weekends. Tourists from all over the state are flocking to see the beautiful beauty. Tourists from other states of Maharashtra are also coming. Surrounding the falls is the bustling area with thousands of tourists.

How to reach bogatha waterfalls

Address: chekupelli, Koyaveerapuram G, Wazeedu Mandal, Mulugu district, Telangana

By Air

  • Airport which is nearest to Bogatha Falls is the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.
  • It is located at a distance of 330 km.
  • From the airport there are number of cabs are available to reach the desired destination.

By Rail

  • The Nearest railway station to reach the Bogatha Waterfalls is Bhadrachalam Road Railway Station.
  • It is located at a distance of 120 km.
  • From the railway station number of cabs and sharing vehicles are available to reach the desired destination.

By Road
It is located

  • 23kms from Eturnagaram,
  • 110 Kms from Jayashankar (Bhupalpally) headquarters,
  • 123kms from Warangal,
  • 243 kms from Khammam,
  • 123 kms from Bhadrachalam,
  • 280 kms from capital Hyderabad.

Bogatha waterfalls height

The water is dropping from 30 feet height in a number of parallel streams, the water is formed as a large pool at the bottom of the falls. The pool is good to swim and is a best activity here.

Bogatha waterfalls to Laknavaram

The distance between bogatha waterfall to laknavaram is 141 km.

second largest waterfall in the Telangana

The Bogatha waterfall is the second largest waterfall in Telangana state.

Bogatha waterfalls – Telangana Tourism

Best time to visit Bogatha waterfall is between June and november. There is no road for some distance so need to walk around 1km to reach the waterfall.

Telangana’s Nayagara

Bogatha waterfall is called as Telangana Niagara Jalapatham.


09:00 am to 05:00 pm


Rs: 10/-


All days open

Top 3 attractions at Bogatha waterfalls

  • watch tower,
  • Butterfly garden,
  • children’s park


Featured Content

New Districts In Telangana, Telangana Districts | Telangana Map




telangana new districts

Telangana Districts Names

S.No Telangana Districts
1 Adilabad
2 Bhadradri Kothagudem
3 Hyderabad
4 Jagtial
5 Jangaon
6 Jayashankar Bhupalpally
7 Jogulamba Gadwal
8 Kamareddy
9 Karimnagar
10 Khammam
11 Kumuram Bheem
12 Mahabubabad
13 Mahabubnagar
14 Mancherial
15 Medak
16 Medchal
17 Mulugu
18 Nagarkurnool
19 Nalgonda
20 Narayanpet
21 Nirmal
22 Nizamabad
23 Peddapalli
24 Rajanna Sircilla
25 Rangareddy
26 Sangareddy
27 Siddipet
28 Suryapet
29 Vikarabad
30 Wanaparthy
31 Warangal (Rural)
32 Warangal (Urban)
33 Yadadri Bhuvanagiri


You may read also . . .

Facts About Telangana

Interesting Facts About Telangana

Facts about Telangana: Capital of Telangana – Hyderabad

Official Language of Telangana – Telugu

Main Languages of Telangana – Telugu, Urdu

Area of Telangana – 1,14,840 Sq Km

Area Rank of Telangana – 12th

Population of Telangana – 3,51,93,978

Population Rank of Telangana – 12th

Population Density of Telangana – 310 / Sq Km

Literacy rate of Telangana – 66.5 %

Sex Ratio of Telangana – 993 females per 1000 maleLiteracy Rate – 66.5 %

No of Districts of Telangana – 33 Assembly and council seats – 119 + 40 (Bicameral)

Lok sabha seats of Telangana – 17

Rajya sabha seats of Telangana – 7

Telangana state created On – 2 June 2014

First Chief Minister of Telangana – K Chandrashekar Rao (incumbent)

First Governor of Telangana – E S L Narsimhan (incumbent)

Highest peak of Telangana – Doli (in Deccan Plateau)

State Symbols of Telangana

State Tree of Telangana – Jammi Chettu

State Flower of Telangana – Tangedu Puvvu

State Fruit of Telangana – Mango

State Animal of Telangana – Spotted dear

State Bird of Telangana – Pala pitta

Famous Persons in Telangana State

Zakir Husain – First Muslim President of India and famous politician. He was born in Hyderabad (now in Telangana)

P V Narsimha Rao – The famous politician and 9th Prime Minister of India . He was born in Karimnagar district of the telangana state.

Ali Yavar Jung – He is a famous Indian diplomat to many European and Arabian countries. He also served as Governor of Maharashtra. He was born in Hyderabad state.

Dia Mirza – She is the popular actress and winner of Miss Asia Pacific (year 2000). She was born in Hyderabad on 9 Dec 1981.

V V S Laxman – Famous test cricketer of Indian team was born in Hyderabad on 1 Nov 1974.

P V Sindhu – Famous badminton player who won silver medal in Rio Olympics 2016. She was born in Hyderabad.

Saina Nehwal – Famous Badminton player who won bronze medal in badminton in London Olympics 2012. She was born in Hisar of Haryana but resides in Hyderabad. She was also the first Indian to win Olympic medal in Badminton.

Telangana songs and writers

Telangana state boundaries

Famous temples in telangana

  1. Surendrapuri
  2. Yadagirigutta temple
  3. 1000 pillar temple