Telangana Government Holidays 2020

Telangana Government Holidays 2020

Telangana Holidays 2020: The following are the list of Telangana Government Holidays 2020 announced by Telangana State Government.

Telangana Government Holidays 2020

Day Date Name
Wednesday New Year’s Day
Wednesday Bhogi
Wednesday Sankranti
Sun Republic Day
Fri Maha Shivratri
Tue Doljatra
Wed Ugadi
Wed Bank Holiday
Thu Sri Rama Navami
Sun Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday
Fri Good Friday
Tue Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
Sun Id-Ul-Fitr
Mon Following Day Of Ramzan
Sun Bonalu
Fri Bakrid
Tues Sri Krishna Astami
Sat Independence Day
Sat Ganesh Chaturthi
Sat Shahadat Imam Hussain
Fri Mahatma Gandhi Birthday
Thu Bathukamma Starting Day
Sat Durgastami
Sat Mahanavami
Sun Vijaya Dasami
Thu Eid Miladun Nabi
Sat Deepavali
Mon Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Fri Christmas Day

 

Telangana Government General Holidays List

Festivals Holiday Date Holiday
New Year Day 1-1-2020 Wednesday
Bhogi 14-01-2020 Tuesday
Sankranti / Pongal 15-01-2020 Wednesday
Maha Shivaratri 21-02-2020 Friday
Holi 9-3-2020 Monday
Ugadi 25-03-2020 Wednesday
Sri Rama Navami 2-4-2020 Thursday
Good Friday 10-4-2020 Friday
Dr.B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday 14-04-2020 Tuesday
Eidul Fitar (Ramzan) 25-05-2020 Monday
Following Day Of Ramzan 26-05-2020 Tuesday
Bonalu 20-07-2020 Monday
Eidul Azha (Bakrid) 1-8-2020 Saturday
Sri Krishna Astami 11-8-2020 Tuesday
Independence Day 15-08-2020 Saturday
Vinayaka Chavithi 22-08-2020 Saturday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 2-10-2020 Friday
Bathukamma Starting Day 17.10.2020 Saturday
Durgastami 24-10-2020 Saturday
Eid Miladun Nabi 30-10-2020 Friday
Kartika Purnima / Guru Nanak’s Birthday 30-11-2020 Monday
Christmas 25-12-2020 Friday
Boxing Day 26-12-2020 Saturday

Telangana State Government Optional Holidays List

Festivals Holiday Date Holiday
Birthday Of Hzt. Syed
Mohammed Juvanpuri Mahdi Ma’ud (A.S.) 10-1-2020 Friday
Kanumu 16-01-2020 Thursday
Sri Panchami 30-01-2020 Thursday
Shab-E-Meraj 23-03-2020 Monday
Mahaveer Jayanthi 6-04-2020 Monday
Shab-E-Barat 9-04-2020 Thursday
Buddha Purnima 7-05-2020 Thursday
Shahadat Hzt Ali (A.S.) 14-05-2020 Thursday
Shab-E-Qader 21-05-2020 Thursday
Juma-Atul-Wada 22-05-2020 Friday
Ratha Yathra 23-06-2020 Tuesday
Varalakshmi Vratham 31-07-2020 Friday
Rakhi Purnima 3-08-2020 Monday
9th MOHARRAM (1442H) 29-08-2020 SATURDAY
Arbayeen 8-10-2020 Thursday
Yaz Dahum Shareef 27-11-2020 Friday
Christmas Eve 24-12-2020 Thursday
Basava Jayanthi 26-04-2020 Sunday
Eid-E-Ghadeer 9-08-2020 Sunday
Parsi New Year’s Day 16-08-2020 Sunday

Useful Links

Telangana Holidays 2020

Telangana General Holidays 2020

Telangana Optional Holidays 2020

Telangana State Holidays 2020

Telangana 2020 Holidays

TS Govt holidays 2020-2021

Government Holidays in Telangana 2020

Public Holidays in Telangana in 2020

Office Holidays in 2020

Government of Telangana-Public holidays-2020

Telangana Public Holidays 2020

Government Holidays in Telangana 2020

Telangana (TS) Govt Holidays List 2020

Telangana Public Holidays 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *